Game 7’s disallowed goal: Was it in?

In the second period of game 7 of the Eastern Conference Semifinals, with the Flyers and Boston Bruins tied at three, a loose rebound popped up around Bruins’ goalie Tuukka Rask.  With every player on each team crashing the net at the same time, the disc rattled off a mess of bodies and seemingly crossed the goal line before being kicked out and covered by Rask.  The referee instantly waved no goal and the play was reviewed and again denied.

You be the judge.


Filed under 2009-10 season

4 responses to “Game 7’s disallowed goal: Was it in?

  1. Chris Bradshaw

    Nope. Obviously still on the line. You can see where the red line touches the puck on the right side.

  2. Art

    The initial replays made me think I could see white between the puck and the goal line. I don’t know if it was the zoom or a different angle, but the later angles did not show that.

    Glad it didn’t matter.

  3. Dan Satelles

    it was definitely past the line. the puck was completely surrounded by white. see the vid here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s