Flyers’ 2009-10 schedule released

The Flyers have released their regular season schedule for the 2009-10 season, and it looks like the orange and black will start the fall with some home cooking.  The Flyers play 12 out of their first 17 games at the Wachovia Center, including out of conference match ups with visiting Anaheim, San Jose and St. Louis.  Seven of the team’s first 12 games are against the South East division, with only two games in the first month against Atlantic Division opponents, including when the Penguins come to town on Oct. 8.

The Flyers begin the season with back-to-back games, starting with their season opener on the road against the Carolina Hurricanes on Oct. 2, followed by a a visit to the rival Devils on Oct. 3.  The Flyers then return home for their home opener on Oct. 6 against Mike Knuble and the Washington Capitals.

Similar to the finish of the 2008-09 season, the Flyers finish the year with a home-and-home against the New York Rangers.

Surprisingly, the Olympic break in February has not equaled more back-to-back games for the Flyers, who have 15 in 2009-10, after playing 16 in 2008-09.

October 2009

Fri Oct 2, 2009 Flyers Hurricanes 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 3, 2009 Flyers Devils 7:00 PM
Tue Oct 6, 2009 Capitals Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Oct 8, 2009 Penguins Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 10, 2009 Ducks Flyers 7:00 PM
Fri Oct 16, 2009 Flyers Panthers 7:30 PM
Thu Oct 22, 2009 Bruins Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 24, 2009 Panthers Flyers 7:00 PM
Sun Oct 25, 2009 Sharks Flyers 7:00 PM
Tue Oct 27, 2009 Flyers Capitals 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 31, 2009 Hurricanes Flyers 1:00 PM
November 2009
Mon Nov 2, 2009 Lightning Flyers 7:00 PM
Fri Nov 6, 2009 Flyers Sabres 7:30 PM
Sat Nov 7, 2009 Blues Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Nov 12, 2009 Senators Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Nov 14, 2009 Sabres Flyers 7:00 PM
Mon Nov 16, 2009 Devils Flyers 7:00 PM
Wed Nov 18, 2009 Flyers Kings 10:30 PM
Fri Nov 20, 2009 Flyers Sharks 10:30 PM
Sat Nov 21, 2009 Flyers Coyotes 8:00 PM
Mon Nov 23, 2009 Flyers Avalanche 9:00 PM
Wed Nov 25, 2009 Flyers Islanders 7:00 PM
Fri Nov 27, 2009 Sabres Flyers 1:00 PM
Sat Nov 28, 2009 Flyers Thrashers 7:00 PM
December 2009
Thu Dec 3, 2009 Canucks Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Dec 5, 2009 Capitals Flyers 7:00 PM
Mon Dec 7, 2009 Flyers Canadiens 7:30 PM
Tue Dec 8, 2009 Islanders Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Dec 10, 2009 Senators Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Dec 12, 2009 Flyers Devils 7:00 PM
Mon Dec 14, 2009 Flyers Bruins 7:00 PM
Tue Dec 15, 2009 Flyers Penguins 7:00 PM
Thu Dec 17, 2009 Penguins Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Dec 19, 2009 Rangers Flyers 1:00 PM
Mon Dec 21, 2009 Panthers Flyers 7:00 PM
Wed Dec 23, 2009 Flyers Lightning 7:30 PM
Sat Dec 26, 2009 Flyers Hurricanes 7:00 PM
Sun Dec 27, 2009 Flyers Islanders 5:00 PM
Wed Dec 30, 2009 Flyers Rangers 7:00 PM
January 2010
Fri Jan 1, 2010 Flyers Bruins (Fenway Park) 1:00 PM
Sun Jan 3, 2010 Flyers Senators 3:00 PM
Wed Jan 6, 2010 Maple Leafs Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Jan 7, 2010 Flyers Penguins 7:30 PM
Sat Jan 9, 2010 Lightning Flyers 7:00 PM
Tue Jan 12, 2010 Stars Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Jan 14, 2010 Flyers Maple Leafs 7:00 PM
Sun Jan 17, 2010 Flyers Capitals 3:00 PM
Tue Jan 19, 2010 Blue Jackets Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Jan 21, 2010 Rangers Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Jan 23, 2010 Hurricanes Flyers 1:00 PM
Sun Jan 24, 2010 Penguins Flyers 3:00 PM
Thu Jan 28, 2010 Thrashers Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Jan 30, 2010 Islanders Flyers 7:00 PM
February 2010
Mon Feb 1, 2010 Flyers Flames 9:30 PM
Wed Feb 3, 2010 Flyers Oilers 9:30 PM
Sat Feb 6, 2010 Flyers Wild 8:00 PM
Mon Feb 8, 2010 Devils Flyers 7:00 PM
Wed Feb 10, 2010 Flyers Devils 7:00 PM
Fri Feb 12, 2010 Canadiens Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Feb 13, 2010 Flyers Canadiens 7:00 PM
March 2010
Tue Mar 2, 2010 Flyers Lightning 7:30 PM
Wed Mar 3, 2010 Flyers Panthers 7:30 PM
Fri Mar 5, 2010 Flyers Sabres 7:30 PM
Sun Mar 7, 2010 Maple Leafs Flyers 7:00 PM
Tue Mar 9, 2010 Islanders Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Mar 11, 2010 Bruins Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 13, 2010 Blackhawks Flyers 1:00 PM
Sun Mar 14, 2010 Flyers Rangers 3:00 PM
Tue Mar 16, 2010 Flyers Predators 8:00 PM
Thu Mar 18, 2010 Flyers Stars 8:30 PM
Sat Mar 20, 2010 Flyers Thrashers 7:00 PM
Sun Mar 21, 2010 Thrashers Flyers 7:00 PM
Tue Mar 23, 2010 Flyers Senators 7:30 PM
Thu Mar 25, 2010 Wild Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 27, 2010 Flyers Penguins 1:00 PM
Sun Mar 28, 2010 Devils Flyers 7:00 PM
April 2010
Thu Apr 1, 2010 Flyers Islanders 7:00 PM
Fri Apr 2, 2010 Canadiens Flyers 7:00 PM
Sun Apr 4, 2010 Red Wings Flyers 3:00 PM
Tue Apr 6, 2010 Flyers Maple Leafs 7:00 PM
Fri Apr 9, 2010 Flyers Rangers 7:00 PM
Sun Apr 11, 2010 Rangers Flyers 3:00 PM

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under 2009-10 season

One response to “Flyers’ 2009-10 schedule released

  1. Pingback: NHL schedule to be released next week « Phila.Bright

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s