Flyers’ 2008-09 schedule released

The Philadelphia Flyers start the 2008-09 season against the division rival New York Rangers, following up with 2008 playoff foe Montreal Canadians and then the orange and black head to Pittsburgh for the first road game of the season against the hated Penguins.  After that the Flyers face the San Jose Sharks in a first-ever home and home series against the pacific division club then come back home for another home and home with the New Jersey Devils. The Flyers will also be traveling to Chicago the day after Christmas, then going through Columbus and Vancouver and finally finishing the holiday road trip at the Washington Capitals on Jan. 6.  March 17 the Flyers head to Detroit to play the Red Wings at Joe Louis Arena, a place they haven’t won at in what seems like 20 years.

October 2008

Sat Oct 11, 2008      Rangers       Flyers                 7:00 PM
Mon Oct 13, 2008     Canadiens     Flyers             7:00 PM
Tue Oct 14, 2008     Flyers     Penguins             7:00 PM
Thu Oct 16, 2008     Flyers     Avalanche             9:00 PM
Sat Oct 18, 2008     Flyers     Sharks             10:30 PM
Wed Oct 22, 2008     Sharks     Flyers             7:00 PM
Fri Oct 24, 2008     Flyers     Devils             7:00 PM
Sat Oct 25, 2008     Devils     Flyers             7:00 PM
Tue Oct 28, 2008     Flyers     Thrashers             7:00 PM
Thu Oct 30, 2008     Islanders     Flyers             7:00 PM

November 2008

Sun Nov 2, 2008     Oilers     Flyers             1:00 PM
Thu Nov 6, 2008     Flyers     Senators             7:30 PM
Sat Nov 8, 2008     Lightning     Flyers             7:00 PM
Tue Nov 11, 2008     Flyers     Islanders             2:00 PM
Thu Nov 13, 2008     Flyers     Penguins             7:30 PM
Sat Nov 15, 2008     Flyers     Canadiens             7:00 PM
Sun Nov 16, 2008     Thrashers     Flyers             7:00 PM
Fri Nov 21, 2008     Flyers     Sabres             7:30 PM
Sat Nov 22, 2008     Coyotes     Flyers             7:00 PM
Mon Nov 24, 2008     Stars     Flyers             7:00 PM
Wed Nov 26, 2008     Flyers     Hurricanes             7:00 PM
Fri Nov 28, 2008     Hurricanes     Flyers             1:00 PM
Sat Nov 29, 2008     Flyers     Maple Leafs             7:00 PM

December 2008

Tue Dec 2, 2008     Lightning     Flyers             7:00 PM
Thu Dec 4, 2008     Devils     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Dec 6, 2008     Flyers     Hurricanes             7:00 PM
Tue Dec 9, 2008     Islanders     Flyers             7:00 PM
Thu Dec 11, 2008     Hurricanes     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Dec 13, 2008     Penguins     Flyers             1:00 PM
Tue Dec 16, 2008     Avalanche     Flyers             7:00 PM
Thu Dec 18, 2008     Flyers     Canadiens             7:30 PM
Sat Dec 20, 2008     Capitals     Flyers             1:00 PM
Sun Dec 21, 2008     Flyers     Devils             1:00 PM
Tue Dec 23, 2008     Senators     Flyers             7:00 PM
Fri Dec 26, 2008     Flyers     Blackhawks             8:30 PM
Sat Dec 27, 2008     Flyers     Blue Jackets             7:00 PM
Tue Dec 30, 2008     Flyers     Canucks             10:00 PM

January 2009

Fri Jan 2, 2009     Flyers     Ducks             10:00 PM
Sat Jan 3, 2009     Flyers     Kings             10:30 PM
Tue Jan 6, 2009     Flyers     Capitals             7:00 PM
Thu Jan 8, 2009     Wild     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Jan 10, 2009     Maple Leafs     Flyers             7:00 PM
Tue Jan 13, 2009     Penguins     Flyers             7:00 PM
Thu Jan 15, 2009     Flyers     Lightning             7:30 PM
Fri Jan 16, 2009     Flyers     Panthers             7:30 PM
Wed Jan 21, 2009     Thrashers     Flyers             7:00 PM
Tue Jan 27, 2009     Flyers     Panthers             7:30 PM
Fri Jan 30, 2009     Flyers     Lightning             7:30 PM
Sat Jan 31, 2009     Flyers     Blues             8:30 PM

February 2009

Wed Feb 4, 2009     Bruins     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Feb 7, 2009     Flyers     Bruins             1:00 PM
Sun Feb 8, 2009     Flyers     Thrashers             3:00 PM
Thu Feb 12, 2009     Senators     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Feb 14, 2009     Islanders     Flyers             1:00 PM
Sun Feb 15, 2009     Flyers     Rangers             3:00 PM
Thu Feb 19, 2009     Sabres     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Feb 21, 2009     Penguins     Flyers             1:00 PM
Tue Feb 24, 2009     Flyers     Capitals             7:00 PM
Wed Feb 25, 2009     Kings     Flyers             7:00 PM
Fri Feb 27, 2009     Canadiens     Flyers             7:00 PM

March 2009
Sun Mar 1, 2009     Flyers     Devils             1:00 PM
Tue Mar 3, 2009     Flyers     Bruins             7:00 PM
Thu Mar 5, 2009     Flames     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Mar 7, 2009     Predators     Flyers             7:00 PM
Tue Mar 10, 2009     Sabres     Flyers             7:00 PM
Thu Mar 12, 2009     Capitals     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Mar 14, 2009     Rangers     Flyers             1:00 PM
Sun Mar 15, 2009     Flyers     Rangers             3:00 PM
Tue Mar 17, 2009     Flyers     Red Wings             7:30 PM
Fri Mar 20, 2009     Flyers     Sabres             7:30 PM
Sun Mar 22, 2009     Flyers     Penguins             3:00 PM
Mon Mar 23, 2009     Devils     Flyers             7:00 PM
Thu Mar 26, 2009     Panthers     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Mar 28, 2009     Flyers     Islanders             7:00 PM
Sun Mar 29, 2009     Bruins     Flyers             7:00 PM

April 2009

Wed Apr 1, 2009     Flyers     Maple Leafs             7:30 PM
Fri Apr 3, 2009     Maple Leafs     Flyers             7:00 PM
Sat Apr 4, 2009     Flyers     Senators             7:00 PM
Tue Apr 7, 2009     Panthers     Flyers             7:00 PM
Thu Apr 9, 2009     Flyers     Rangers             7:00 PM
Sat Apr 11, 2009     Flyers     Islanders             2:00 PM
Sun Apr 12, 2009     Rangers     Flyers             5:00 PM

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Offseason

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s